The New

We had a great practice this last Saturday. We went over a new song and some old stuff. I can’t wait to intro to the church.

We also had a devotion about true worship. We talked over the idea of what our “truth” worship would look like. And also what we should aspire to.
It was a great discussion and even in preparation, I was challenged with the idea of how we should come into a service.
I think it is important to remember we come to honor God first. We do it each day and as we present ourselves to him as living sacrifices daily, we honor and worship Him.
We have to be careful to not make this about us. I feel at times it is easy to think that it is all about outreach. The idea of worship is inherently not about anyone or anything else other than God. We offer ourselves to him. Then in that expression it invites others to do the same.

We ended with a challenge to meet someone new and then pray for them.

So how did it go?
Did anyone meet someone and find out about them?
If so share?

Thanks
~Raul~

One thought on “The New

  1. I met someone named Kevin, I have seen him before but never spoke to him. There were other people that I wanted to meet but they seemed to rush out after service. Challenge accepted.

Leave a comment